My Profile

Every Paligo user account has a profile. The profile contains an image, contact details used for the account, time zone information, and preferences for notification updates.

edit-profile-general-options.jpg

You can edit your user profile and change the settings to meet your own requirements.

To display the profile settings:

  • Select your profile name in the upper right corner to display a menu, and then select My Profile.

    danni-profile-login.jpg

On your profile, use the:

Note

You may also have a Trusted Locations tab, which is used for 2 factor authentication.

Profile Image, Password, 2FA, and Timezone

To change your profile image, timezone, and other general profile details:

  1. Display the My Profile settings.

  2. On the General tab, you can change these settings:

    • Profile picture - Upload an image for your profile. You can use jpg, png, or gif images and it is better to use a square image.

    • Password - Select the Change password link, and then enter your Current password and the New password in the change password dialog. You will need to enter the new password in the Repeat password field too,

    • 2 Factor Authentication - Use to enable or disable two factor authentication, which is an extra level of security.

      To find out more about this feature, see Two Factor Authentication.

    • Name - You can change the name for your user profile.

    • Email - You can change the email address that is used for your Paligo user account.

    • Local timezone - Choose the time zone for your Paligo instance. It is important that you provide the correct time zone information as the time will be used for events in Paligo, such as the timescales for assignments.

Notifications from Paligo

Paligo provides notifications about various "events" so that you can keep up-to-date with what's happening on your Paligo instance. You can choose which notifications you will receive, and whether you will receive them via email, Slack, or Microsoft Teams (or a combination of those).

Note

The checkboxes for Slack and other integrations are only available if those integrations are set up on your Paligo instance.

  1. Display the My Profile settings.

  2. Select the Notifications tab.

    The Notifications tab on the My Profile dialog. It contains various settings for choosing which notifications you will receive as direct messages, either via email, Slack, Microsoft Teams.
  3. If you have the Microsoft Teams integration set up, enter your Microsoft email address in the Username field. This must match the email address that you use to log into your Microsoft Teams.

    The Microsoft Teams username setting on the Notifications tab of My Profile. Enter your Microsoft email address here.
  4. In the Comments section, choose how you want to be notified about comments that are made in reviews or contributions to topics.

    The Comments section of the Notifications tab on the My Profile dialog. There are options for choosing whether you get notifications when you are mentioned in a review or when there are comments in documents you follow. You can also choose when Paligo will send you the notifications.
    • Comment mentions - For a notification when someone uses @ to mention you in a comment.

    • Comments on followed documents - For a notification when someone makes a comment on a topic. This only applies when you have chosen to follow comments for a topic.

      Note

      You "follow" comments by selecting All Comments for the Comment Notifications in a review or contribution. To find out more, see Get Notifications About Comments.

    • Notification frequency - Choose when you will be notified. Paligo can send a notification immediately, daily, or weekly. Set the frequency to None if you do not want Paligo to send comment notifications at all.

    To receive the notifications, check the box for how you want to be notified. You can choose Email, Slack, MS Teams, or a combination of those. Note that notifications to integrations are are only used if you have the integration set up on your Paligo instance.

    To stop receiving notifications, clear the box(es).

  5. In the Followed Documents section, choose how you want to receive notifications when another user makes changes to content that you follow. You can choose to receive an email and/or a slack notification.

    Followed documents settings from My Profile. There are Document Updates checkboxes for email and Slack.
  6. Choose how you want to receive Productions notifications.

    Productions settings on the Notifications tab of the My Profile dialog. There are settings for choosing whether you are notified about productions and production failures.

    Production notifications are for publishing events, for example, when content is published to create an output, such as a PDF or HTML5 help center.

    You can choose to receive notifications when a :

    • Production failed

    • Production published successfully (publication ready)

    For each of these, you can choose whether Paligo contacts you via email, Slack, MS Teams, or a combination of these.

  7. Choose how you want to receive Document Share notifications.

    Document share settings on the notifications tab of the My Profile dialog. There are options to choose whether you are notified when content is shared with you or when people reply to a shared document.

    You can choose to receive notifications when:

    • Someone shares a document with you

    • There is a reply relating to a shared document.

    For each of these, you can choose whether Paligo contacts you via email, Slack, MS Teams, or a combination of these.

  8. Use the Assignments - issuer settings to control whether you are notified when assignments that you create are started, finished, or responded to. You can also choose how Paligo should notify you.

    Assignments settings on Integrations tab of My Profile. Use to choose if you are notified when an assignment starts, ends, and if another user responds to the assignment. Also choose how you are notified.
  9. Use the Assignments - assignee settings to control whether you are notified when another user issues an assignment to you. You can choose to receive notifications when:

    • An assignment has been allocated to you, where you are the assignee.

    • A reminder has been sent to you to let you know you still have work to do on an assignment

    • An assignment that you were supposed to work on has been canceled.

    You can also choose how Paligo should notify you.

    user-profile-assignmentsassignee-notifications.jpg
  10. Select Save.

Note

To revert back to the default settings, select the Reset button at the bottom of the tab.