Lock Content and Unlock Content

If you have a paragraph that you do not want other users to change, you can lock it. The lock means that the content is more difficult to change, as if someone wants to edit it, they first have to unlock it.

You can lock and unlock any para element.

Tip

Locking your content can be a good idea if you have a team of writers and some are new to the concept of content reuse. Sometimes people do not realise that if they change a paragraph, it changes wherever that paragraph is used.

To find out how to lock and unlock content, watch the video or read the instructions below:

Lock content

To lock content so that it cannot be edited:

  1. Select any part of the paragraph and then, in the Element Structure Menu, select the para element.

  2. From the menu, select Lock content to lock the paragraph.

  3. Select Save.

Unlock content

To unlock content so that it can be edited again:

  1. Select any part of the paragraph and then, in the Element Structure Menu, select the para element.

  2. From the menu, select Unlock content.

  3. Select Save.